Quite the Hiatus

I’ve been away for six months. Well, I’ve been away from this blog for six months, and now I’m back!

In these previous months I have:

  • completed my National Boards, 
  • worked on a state committee for student achievement in teacher evaluations, 
  • become a teacher negotiator, and
  • mentored a student-teacher.

Much has happened over the last six months including a new teacher evaluation law, the start of a hugely important gubernatorial race, a passed education budget, and more.

I look forward to writing about these and more as I restart my blog. I hope you’ve had a good school year as June approaches, and I am excited to hear from you too.

–Doc

2 thoughts on “Quite the Hiatus

  1. Mrs. Chili

    DOC! Welcome back!

    I’m eager to hear about the boards. I wanted to become board certified, but my tiny little charter school isn’t accredited, so that’s out. Regardless, I want to learn about the process if it ever happens that I do become eligible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

