A Legend Is Lost

Jaime Escalante, probably best known as the math guru depicted in the film Stand and Deliver, died recently.

I had my issues with the way he was depicted, but I am saddened to hear that his gift of teaching is lost to the world.His methods were unique: grueling, intense, sarcastic, and mandatory.

We’ve lost a legend. I hope a new legacy begins in another classroom.

One thought on “A Legend Is Lost

  1. Tracy

    His methods actually helped my daughter a lot. We will miss this amazing teacher.

    In honor of Teacher Appreciation Week, boojeebeads.com is having a contest where every teacher in your school can win a free gift! Check out the contest at my link.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

