That Super Long Day

I mentioned that I had a “super long day” in a previous post, but it was much less exciting than it may have sounded.

I arrived at school around 6:15 am on Monday last week to get paperwork done for the week, and then I taught from 8:00 until 3:00. Next, I had a meeting from 3:30 – 5:00 at another school; lastly, I subbed for another teacher at a policy meeting from 5:45 – 8:15. It was a looooong day.

What I haven’t said since then is that I also had a 12 hour day that Tuesday, a 13 hour day that Wednesday, and a football trip that got me home that Friday at around 2:30 am.

Exhausted was an understatement come Saturday. This week is busy but nowhere near last week’s insanity. Still, it’s been a great start to the year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

